Carnival Triumph in the News Again

A severe storm in Mobile, Alabama yesterday was blamed for the Carnival Triumph breaking loose from her moorings while she was in wet dock getting repairs from engine room fire that blasted her into the news. This all comes almost within a year since the Triumph made news by getting caught up in a legal mess last March (Thoughts on the Carnival Triumph Fiasco) . Carnival can’t seem to catch a break when it comes to this ship.
I couldn’t help to think if this were my car, I’d be looking to get rid of her. But then again, I didn’t pay around 450 million dollars to have my car built. I also don’t use my car as my main source of income and don’t have passengers booked to spend their vacation in my car.
My thoughts and prayers go out to the shipyard workers injured in this accident and the one, who as of last night, is still missing.
If what they say about bad luck coming in strings of three is true, the Carnival Triumph maybe now one of the safest ships to sail on (When she starts sailing again).

20130404-102735.jpg

Photo from: dailyjournalonline.com

Author: Nathan Nehmer nate@cardinalcruiseandtravel.com

Categories: Carnival Cruise Line, Cruise, cruise news | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

